Call Now! (707) 529-0245

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.90

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 11/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Burlingame, CA

Comments: Bob + crew are fantastic! The team rehabilitated an 80 year old cabin/shed which had more sentimental value than monetary. Bob and Pat understood our goals, we received our estimate within 48 hours and they were ready to work immediately. Our time estimate was two weeks and the only delays were due to weather. The crew was always on time, had the tools and equipment they needed and left the construction site clean and neat each day. Our cabin needed more work than originally planned and the crew worked carefully and deliberately every day to rebuild the foundation, floors, porch and replace rotting wood on walls. They wrapped up the project with a great pergola that we look forward to enjoying for many years. We will definitely work with them again for future projects - thank you!

Review Date: 06/03/2015 | Author: Heidi B., Cotati, CA

Comments: I love these guys!! You always hear nightmare stories about contractors: flakey, never return calls, no-shows...these guys are the complete OPPOSITE of all you've heard so you can stop your search for a contractor right here. Every day they worked, they were at least 10 min. early - Bob was even early in his arrival to give me an estimate -- which was also in my hands within a week. (Unlike the other 4 est. I waited endlessly for!) I knew exactly when they were coming, what work would be done that day, & if they ran into any issues, I'd have a call in mins. Not only are they dependable, but their work is excellent. Bob runs a tight-ship as well. After every time they worked, they'd clean up to the point you couldn't tell they were here (aside from my gutted bathrooms of course.) Bob's estimate was dead-on, extremely reasonable, and when he said he'd be done by a certain date, by-golly - he finished a day ahead. My two bathrooms are BEAUTIFUL and their work is superior. I HIGHLY recommend these guys and I've already called upon them a second time to help me. Bob, you are officially on my speed dial. :)

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: Deborah J., Rohnert Park, CA

Comments: Bob and his team do superior work. They have repaired multiple errors and damage done by previous contractors including repair of new siding to the house, new window and sliding glass door installation, trimming and painting, completion of the redwood gate to my dog run, and lattice work to a fence. They have reattached the trellis to the back of the house and painted it and reattached the shelf to the exterior, under my kitchen window. The list of repairs goes on. They will be installing an over-the-range microwave oven and 3 sets of closet doors for me. They reassured me they would take care of the nightmare I was left with and they have done exactly that. They are prompt, professional, reasonably priced, and he and his team are very pleasant to work with. They keep the workplace clean as they go and check in with me on the projects as they progress. They do large and small jobs. My search for a good, reliable handyman / contractor is over. I will contract all future jobs to RW Thompson Construction from now on, including any plans I have for bath and kitchen remodeling, tile and carpet installation, as well as any electrical work I may need. Contact Bob at (707) 529-0245 or check out his website at http://rw-thompson.com. You will be glad you did. I highly recommend him for all of your handyman and construction needs.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, VALLEJO, CA

Comments: Robert is very nice and polite person. Gave me the proposal the same day I called him, and finished it quickly as he promised it.

Review Date: 11/16/2013 | Author: Margie C., Rohnert Park, CA

Comments: Came same day I called to give me the proposal and had the work done within a week of his visit. Did a great job. Will hire again for future projects. Very good customer service!

Review Date: 11/17/2011 | Author: Kip H., Cotati, CA

Comments: Justin provided the work. He was on time, talked about the projects process, completed the the work we agreed on in a timely fashion. He reccomended to let the floor dry out before replacing new wood. This showed me he was interested in a quality job, not just a fast job.

Review Date: 07/17/2011 | Author: Wayne L., Petaluma, CA

Comments: FAST SRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT

Review Date: 06/26/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Petaluma, CA

Comments: Always on time. Very neat and easy to work with. Job still in progress-not completed as of yet.

Review Date: 08/30/2010 | Author: Diane R., Santa Rosa, CA

Comments: They were very friendly and helpful. He kept me informed about the problem and how to fix it. All the people who came to work in the house were professional and hard working! I plan to use them again on another project needed in our home.

Review Date: 07/20/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Petaluma, CA

Comments: Bob and his crew did a great job.. very attentive to detail, very neat, on time and went above and beyond to please. I've already recommended them for a deck job.

Review Date: 07/13/2010 | Author: Debra H., Napa, CA

Comments: Professional and excellent work. We will definitely use RW Thompson Construction for future projects!

Review Date: 03/10/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Novato, CA

Comments: Bob was absolutely great to work with - he was among the lowest bidders and the quality of his work great. The crew completed the project in an efficient and timely fashion, were always on time, and were agreable to address any issues with a smile. I'd definitely consider using him again.

Review Date: 02/13/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Windsor, CA

Comments: Bob is an affable, friendly guy who did the job on budget and on time. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 02/03/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Rohnert Park, CA

Comments: Robert did a very fast good job. Thank You

Review Date: 01/13/2005 | Author: a Neighbor, Santa Rosa, CA

Comments: We're almost done, very pleased with my choice.

Review Date: 08/03/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Woodacre, CA

Comments: We LOVE our new kitchen. RW Thomspon contstruction did a great job, the finished product is fantastic. As this was our first project ever with a contractor we learned how to set our expectations with his team so we were all on the same page. We would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 07/02/2004 | Author: a Neighbor, Santa Rosa, CA

Comments: Every thing work out very well. I would definitely recommend this company to any one.